Q & A Taringa Shire

Q: Was there a local council before the Taringa Shire was formed ?

A: Taringa Shire was established in 1903 and was proceeded by the short lived Toowong Divisional Board, The Indooroopilly DB and the Taringa DB. The progression reflected the gradual urbanization of the western suburbs. The Divisional Boards Act of 1879 established local authorities beyond the limits of the existing Municipalities such as Brisbane and Ipswich

This entry was posted in Q & A and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Dear Editor,

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s